Passion awakening

20160214_marcus-antoninus_awakening

Knowing the clamor,
the warmth and bliss
of that creative passion
that knows not of exhaustion
barriers, distractions,
or any other needs
although long absent
when at last arrived
I welcomed it back
and made it mine at once
meaning everything now
to write down my thoughts
for what I am worth
for Nature at large
for my fellow humans
for my family
and for me.
Back at work,
back on track,
now.

Marcus Antoninus

Author: Marcus

Philosopher, poet and lover of life.

1 thought on “Passion awakening”

Leave a Reply

