What I know, and must not forget

20150128_marcus-antoninus_what-i-know

When I remain calm
confusion dissipates and existence becomes a dance.
When I remain silent
noise ceases and the sounds of Nature become manifest.
When I remain content
desires vanish and what there is becomes sufficient.
When I practice moderation
words cause no pain and harmony is not disturbed.
When I remain aware
surprises become stones and life just flows around them.
When I remain engaged
the Sun shines and I am up to the circumstances.

Marcus Antoninus

Author: Marcus

Philosopher, poet and lover of life.

4 thoughts on “What I know, and must not forget”

    1. Thanks for your comment, Deborah. It is partly inspired in my regular readings of Hong Zicheng (aka Hung Ying Ming) and the even more regular rumiations on life. Another reminder to myself.

      Like

Leave a Reply

