Challenge

20141016_marcus-antoninus_challenge

electric tension fills the air
as some challenge looms high
wondering if I am fit for the task
I shiver for a short while
feeling weak and exposed
neither history nor prospects
are on my side now

which is my secret drop?
where will I find the key?
that will take me over
when both slow and fast
commonly unconventional
this mountain pass
I shall climb

a puzzle within a puzzle,
life just this single struggle
to strike a victory over my shadows
calling on my inner strength now
as the challenge gets closer
a daring vision, a living spirit
and a gentle Sun.

Marcus Antoninus

Author: Marcus

Philosopher, poet and lover of life.

Leave a Reply

