Auspicious bright day

Under a gentle sun
tree leaves flicker in the breeze,
lone clouds mirror in a silent pond,
distant hills vanish in the haze.
Timelessness amidst impermanence,
a bright serenity,
a calm understanding,
and there is no more toil or struggle,
Content with whom I am,
for a moment, I share mind with ancient sages
for a moment, wherever I am
the sun shines upon my inner garden.

Marcus Antoninus
(inspired by many ancient sages)

Author: Marcus

Philosopher, poet and lover of life.

12 thoughts on “Auspicious bright day”

    1. Then, we are two! It happens to me, every now and then, that for a moment I achieve something of a deep understanding. During those rare moments of insight there is no more toil or struggle. It is often the case, though, that the enlightenment disappears short after it came. I am working on making these changes more permanent. It is very hard work!

      Like

Leave a Reply

